MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF BOARD OF STUDIES

DEPARTMENT OF MICROBIOLOGY

A meeting of the **UG Board of Studies in Microbiology** was held on Saturday, 20th November, 2021 at 10.30 a.m. in Google meet platform. The Board of Studies meeting (BOS) was started with prayer and Dr. P. Saranraj welcomed the gathering with his warm words. The following members were present for the BOS meeting.

MEMBERS PRESENT

University Nominee Dr. K. Anandaraj

Principal, Shanmuga Industries Arts and Science College,

Tiruvannamalai.

Mobile No: 9092860015

Email id: kanandaraj2010@gmail.com

Subject Expert Dr. D. John Milton

Assistant Professor,

Department of Microbiology,

St. Joseph's College of Arts and Science (Autonomous),

Manjakuppam, Cuddalore – 607 001.

Mobile No: 7708581247

Email id: devajohnmic@gmail.com

Industrialist Dr. N. Sriram.

Technical Coordinator,

Bioline Laboratory, R.S Puram, Coimbatore – 641 002.

Mobile No: 9786901812

Email id: sribsc21@gmail.com

Chair Person Dr. P. Saranraj

Members Dr. K. Amala

Dr. M. Manigandan Dr. R. Saranya

Dr. S. Chacko Vijai Sharma

Dr. N. Karthik

Meritorious Alumni Mr. D. Tamilselvan

I M.Sc Microbiology, Department of Microbiology,

Periyar University, Salem. Mobile No: 6383314954

Email id: microtamilselvan@gmail.com

Student Members Mr. B. Navaneethakrishnan (I M.Sc Applied Microbiology)

Ms. S. Yusra Khanam (III B.Sc Microbiology)

Agenda

• To review the Syllabus of Theory and Practical papers of B.Sc. Microbiology programme.

Resolutions

- The merits and demerits were discussed regarding the content and subject.
- It was resolved to continue with the existing Course structure, Evaluation pattern and Syllabus for the Academic year 2021-2022 for the B.Sc Microbiology degree without any changes.

Finally, Dr. M. Manigandan, expressed his sincere thanks to all the members of the board for their valuable suggestions and for their availability.

SIGNATURE OF THE MEMBERS

S.NO	NAME	MEMBERS	SIGNATURE
1	Dr. K. Anandaraj	University Nominee	
2	Dr. D. John Milton	Subject Expert	
3	Dr. N. Sriram	Industrial Expert	
4	Mr. D. Tamilselvan	Meritorious Alumni	
5	Dr. P. Saranraj	Chair Person	
7	Dr. K. Amala	Board Member	
8	Dr. M. Manigandan	Board Member	
9	Dr. R. Saranya	Board Member	
10	Dr. S. Chacko Vijai Sharma	Board Member	
11	Dr. N. Karthik	Board Member	
12	Mr. B. Navaneethakrishnan	Student Representative	
13	Ms. S. Yusra Khanam	Student Representative	

MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF BOARD OF STUDIES DEPARTMENT OF MICROBIOLOGY

A meeting of the **UG Board of Studies in Microbiology** was held on Friday, 08th April, 2022 at 02.30 p.m. in Google meet platform. The Board of Studies meeting (BOS) was started with prayer and Dr. P. Saranraj welcomed the gathering with his warm words. The following members were present for the BOS meeting.

MEMBERS PRESENT

University Nominee Dr. K. Anandaraj

Principal, Shanmuga Industries Arts and Science College,

Tiruvannamalai.

Mobile No: 9092860015

Email id: kanandaraj2010@gmail.com

Subject Expert Dr. O. Sivapriya,

Assistant Professor and Head, Department of Microbiology,

Government Arts College for Men,

Krishnagiri – 635 001 Mobile No: 9655991968

Email id: sivapriyamicro@yahoo.com

Industrialist Mr. V. Manikandan,

Director,

Bioplant Tech R&D Labs and BPT Food Processing Labs,

Matlampatti, Dharmapuri – 635 205.

Mobile No: 9003515243

Email id: bptechmb@gmail.com

Chair Person Dr. P. Saranraj

Members Dr. K. Amala

Dr. M. Manigandan Ms. M. Kokila Dr. D. Magesh

Meritorious Alumni Ms. N. Esther Sagunthala Mary,

II M.Sc Applied Microbiology, Department of Microbiology, Periyar University, Salem. Mobile No: 9962810210

Email id: estherjoyce1014@gmail.com

Student Members Mr. R. Keerthivasan (III B.Sc Microbiology)

Ms. M. Monisha (I M.Sc Applied Microbiology)

Agenda

• To review the Syllabus of Theory and Practical papers of B.Sc. Microbiology programme.

Resolutions

- The merits and demerits were discussed regarding the content and subject.
- It was resolved to continue with the existing Course structure, Evaluation pattern and Syllabus for the Academic year 2021-2022 for the B.Sc Microbiology degree without any changes.

Finally, Dr. M. Manigandan, expressed his sincere thanks to all the members of the board for their valuable suggestions and for their availability.

SIGNATURE OF THE MEMBERS

S.NO	NAME	MEMBERS	SIGNATURE
1	Dr. K. Anandaraj	University Nominee	
2	Dr. O. Sivapriya	Subject Expert	
3	Mr. V. Manikandan	Industrial Expert	
4	Ms. N. Esther Sagunthala Mary	Meritorious Alumni	
5	Dr. P. Saranraj	Chair Person	
7	Dr. K. Amala	Board Member	
8	Dr. M. Manigandan	Board Member	
9	Ms. M. Kokila	Board Member	
10	Dr. D. Magesh	Board Member	
11	Ms. M. Monisha	Student Representative	
12	Mr. R. Keerthivasan	Student Representative	