Minutes of the Meeting of Board of Studies in Biochemistry (PG & M.Phil)

PG and Research Department of Biochemistry

A meeting of the Board of Studies in Biochemistry (PG & M.Phil) was held on Wednesday, 04th September, 2019 at 3.00 p.m. in PG class room. The meeting was started with a prayer.

Members Present

Chair Person Prof. Mrs. A.C. Gomathi

Members Prof. Mrs. R. Ananthalakshmi

Prof. Dr. M. Fernandus Durai

Prof. Dr. S. Anbu

Prof. Dr. A. Poongothai Prof. Dr. A. Jayaprakash Prof. Dr. V. Durga Devi Prof. Dr. I. Niyas Ahamed Prof. Mr. G. Sivaelango Prof. Dr. V. Gopalakrishnan

Agenda

- 1. To discuss about the revision of theory papers and practicals for second M.Sc., Biochemistry [3rd & 4th semesters] for the students admitted during the academic year 2017-2018 and thereafter.
- 2. To discuss about the revision of syllabus for PGDMLT.
- 3. To discuss about the Outcome Based Education [OBE] for the quality improvement of education.
- 4. To discuss about the Question Paper Audit.

Resolutions

- 1. The board is resolved to continue with the existing syllabus for PG, M.Phil Biochemistry and PGDMLT.
- 2. Recommended to follow the OBE for the fourth coming years for the betterment of students.
- 3. Recommended to improve the quality of question paper through question paper audit.

S.NO	NAME	MEMBERS	SIGNATURE
1	Mrs. A. C. Gomathi	Chair Person	D. 1. lund 3.
2	Mrs. R. Ananthalakshmi	Board Member	0212
3	Dr. M. Fernandus Durai	Board Member	M. P. eloz.
4	Dr. S. Anbu	Board Member	In
5	Dr. A. Poongothai	Board Member	A. Vetu.
6	Dr. A. Jayaprakash	Board Member	Ajardon
7	Dr. V. Durga Devi	Board Member	V.Q:
8	Dr. I. Niyas Ahamed	Board Member	Ount
9	Mr. G. Sivaelango	Board Member	U. Ares
10	Dr. V. Gopalakrishnan	Board Member	Oslan

Minutes of the Meeting of Board of Studies in Biochemistry (PG)

PG and Research Department of Biochemistry

A meeting of the PG Board of Studies in Biochemistry was held on Tuesday, 21st January, 2020 at 3,30 p.m. in Board room. The meeting was started with a prayer. Mrs. A.C. Gomathi welcomed the gathering with her warm words. Dr. I. Niyas Ahamed expressed the words of gratitude.

Members Present

Chair Person

Mrs. A.C. Gomathi

Members

- 1. Prof. Mrs. R. Ananthalakshmi
- 2. Prof. Dr. M. Fernandus Durai
- 3. Prof. Dr. S. Anbu
- 4. Prof. Dr. A. Poongothai
- 5. Prof. Dr. A. Jayaprakash
- 6. Prof. Dr. V. Durga Devi
- 7. Prof. Dr. I. Niyas Ahamed
- 8. Prof. Mr. G. Sivaelango
- 9. Prof. Dr. V. Gopalakrishnan

Subject Expert

Dr. G. Jayanthi, M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D., Professor & Head, Dept. of Biochemistry.

Govt. Arts College for women,

Krishnagiri- 635002 Mobile No: 9486254480

Email-ID: jayanthijr2011@gmail.com

Industrialist

M. Ramesh Kumar

Sr. Manager – Quality Control, Global Calcium Pvt. Ltd,

125,126, Sipcot Industrial Complex,

Hosur - 635126

Mobile No: 7598477966

Email-ID: ramesh@globalcalciumpharma.com

Meritorious Alumni

Devan U

Research Scholar,

Molecular Oncology Lab, Department of Biochemistry,

Bharathidasan University, Tiruchirappalli 620 024.

Mobile:7708250611

Email-ID: devan@bdu.ac.in

Student Representatives: II PG Biochemistry

1. S. Boomiga - BP180908 2. T. Venkatesan - BP180904

PGDMLT

K. Tahir Hussain - BD190901
D. Vidhi - BD190902

The following outside member is expressed his inability to attend the BOS meeting

University Nominee Dr. A. Mohamed Sadiq, Ph.D.,

Principal, Department of Biochemistry,

Adhiparasakthi College of Arts and Science (Autonomous),

G.B. Nagar, Kalavai - 632 506

Mobile No: 9443449881

Email-ID: mohamed68@rediffmail.com

Agenda

 To review the revised syllabus of theory papers and practicals for the last two semesters of M.Sc., Biochemistry for the students admitted during the academic year 2017-2018 and thereafter.

To review the revised syllabus of theory papers and practicals for the first two semesters of PGDMLT for the students admitted during the academic year 2017-2018 and thereafter.

Resolutions

 Corrections have been made in the curriculum. But the corrections will be carried out in the next revision.

. \	NAME	MEMBERS	SIGNATURE
0	Dr. A. Mohamed Sadiq	University Nominee	- ABSENT -
	Dr. G. Jayanthi	Subject Expert	BA. 679 157
	M. Ramesh Kumar	Industrial Expert	7.0
	Mr. U. Devan	Meritorious Alumni	Du
	Mrs. A. C. Gomathi	Chair Person	D. s. End 9
5	Mrs. R. Ananthalakshmi	Board Member	0.000
7	Dr. M. Fernandus Durai	Board Member	M. Dole
8	Dr. S. Anbu	Board Member	92
9	Dr. A. Poongothai	Board Member	A: V
10	Dr. A. Jayaprakash	Board Member	dime
11	Dr. V. Durga Devi	Board Member	V. 1 211720
12	Dr. I. Niyas Ahamed	Board Member	08000
13	Mr. G. Sivaelango	Board Member	le. Angola
14	Dr. V. Gopalakrishnan	Board Member	Oslord.
15	S. Boomiga	Student Representative - II PG	Sommer 5
16		Student Representative - II PG	Tivergaleden
17		Student Representative - PGDMLT	D. rollie.