Minutes of the Meeting of Board of Studies in Biochemistry (UG)

UG Department of Biochemistry

A meeting of the Board of Studies in Biochemistry (UG) was held on Wednesday, 4th september, 2019 at 2.00 p.m. in PG class room.

Members Present

chair Person

Mrs. R. Ananthalakshmi

Members

Prof. A.C. Gomathi

Prof. Dr.M. Fernandus Durai

Prof. Dr. S.Anbu

Prof. Dr. A.Poongothai

Prof. Dr. A. Jayaprakash

Prof. Dr. V. Durga Devi

Prof. Dr. I . Niyas Ahamed

Prof. G. Sivaelango

Prof. Dr. V. Gopalakrishnan

Agenda

- 1. To review the revised syllabus of theory and practical papers of B.Sc.,Biochemistry curriculum that is effective from 2017 -18.
- 2. To review the revised syllabus of theory paper and practical of Allied Biochemistry for B.Sc., Microbiology (effective from 2017 -18).
- 3. To discuss about outcome based education.
- 4. To discuss about Question Paper Auditing.

Resolutions

UG 805 - Attendence - Kindly place un Lignature

10	NAME	MEMBERS	SIGNATURE
I	Mrs. R. Ananthalakshmi	Chair Person	200
	Mrs. A. C. Gomathi	Board Member	A.i. lends
	Dr. M. Fernandus Durai	Board Member	M. P. d2.
	Dr. S. Anbu	Board Member	In
	Dr. A. Poongothai	Board Member	A. Vet.
	Dr. A. Jayaprakash	Board Member	Standa
	Dr. V. Durgadevi	Board Member	1,01.
	Dr. I. Niyas Ahamed	Board Member	oroni
	Mr. G. Sivaelango	Board Member	afrais
	Dr. V. Gopalakrishnan	Board Member	Olaj.

Minutes of the Meeting of Board of Studies in Biochemistry (UG)

UG Department of Biochemistry

A meeting of the Board of Studies in Biochemistry (UG) was held on, 21st January, 2020 at 2.00 p.m. in Board room. The meeting was started with a prayer lead by A. C. Gomathi. Dr. I. Niyas Ahamed welcomed the gathering with his warm words and expressed the words of gratitude.

Members Present

Chair Person Mrs. R. Ananthalakshmi

Members Prof. A.C. Gomathi

Prof. Dr. M. Fernandus Durai

Prof. Dr. S.Anbu

Prof. Dr. A.Poongothai Prof. Dr. P. Saranraj Prof. Dr. A. Jayaprakash Prof. Dr. V. Durga Devi Prof. Dr. I. Niyas Ahamed

Prof. G. Sivaelango

Prof. Dr. V.Gopalakrishnan

University Nominee (Biochemistry) Dr. A. Liyakath Ali, M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D.,

Head, PG and Research Dept. of Biochemistry,

Islamiah Men's College, Vaniyambadi. 635 752. Mobile No: 9150375657

Email-ID: <u>alabio@rediffmail.com</u>

Biochemistry Subject Expert Dr. M. Rasool, Ph.D,

Professor & Assistant Director SMV 240,

(Sponsored Research) Immunopathology Lab,

School of Biosciences and technology, Vellore Institute of technology (VIT),

Vellore - 632 014.

Mobile. No: 9629795044

Email. ID – mkr474@gmail.com

Industrialist M. Rameshkumar

Sr. Manager Quality control, Global Calcium Pvt. Ltd,

125 & 126, Sipcot Industrial Complex,

Hosur – 635 126.

Mobile .No: 7598477966

Email - ID - Ramesh@globalcalciumpharma.com

Meritorious Alumni Prasath Manogaran,

ICMR SRF,

Department of Biotechnology,

Bharathiar University, Coimbatore – 641 046. Mobile .No: 9710989283

Email - ID - prasathbiomed@gmail.com

Student Members: V. Karthikeyan (BU170947)

J. Renuka (BU170903)

Agenda

- To review the revised syllabus of theory papers and practicals of the second and third years (i.e) III, IV. V and VI semesters of B.Sc., Biochemistry for the students admitted during the academic year 2017-2018 and thereafter.

- To plan for evaluation pattern for forthcoming revision.

Resolutions

- Resolved to adopt the revised syllabus of theory papers and practicals of the second and third years (i.e) III, IV. V and VI semesters of B.Sc., Biochemistry for the students admitted during the academic year 2017-2018 and thereafter.
- The corrections and suggestions given by members were noted down and will be incorporated in next revision.

SNO	NAME	MEMBERS	SIGNATURE	
	Prof. A. Liyakath Ali	University Nominee - Biochemistry	A. Lygeon	
2	Prof. M. Rasool, Ph.D	Subject Expert-Biochemistry	Wat.	
	Mr. M. Rameshkumar	Industrial Expert	12 3	
	Dr. Prasath Manogaran	Alumni Representative	Rent	
5	Prof. R. Ananthalakshmi	Chair Person	D10 C	
6	Prof. A.C. Gomathi	Board Member	Ne lug	
7	Prof. M. Fernandus Durai	Board Member	M. Delz	
8	Prof. Dr. S. Anbu	Board Member	M	
0	Prof. Dr. A. Poongothai	Board Member	A, v that	
10	Prof. Dr. A. Jayaprakash	Board Member	offer	
11	Prof. Dr. V. Durga Devi	Board Member	पद्म जाग	
12	Prof. Dr. I. Niyas Ahamed	Board Member	oroni	
13	Prof. G. Sivaelango	Board Member	12. Azzion	
14	Prof. V. Gopalakrishnan	Board Member	WAX _	
15	V. Karthikeyan (BU170947)	Student Representative- Biochemistry	8	
16	J. Renuka (BU170903)	Student Representative- Biochemistry	J. Renter	