### Department of Chemistry - PG

### Sacred Heart College (Autonomous), Tirupattur, Tirupattur Dist. 635 601.

# Minutes of the meeting of Ordinary meeting of Board of Studies.

The ordinary meeting of the PG board of studies was held on 16<sup>th</sup> November, 2021 (Tuesday) at 6:45 pm through G meet. Dr. V. Collins Arun Prakash, Head of Department of Chemistry welcomed the staff members.

### The agenda were

- Approving the mark allotment in the internal and external components for PG practicals.
- Suggestions for the syllabus
- Varia.

The following members were present for the meeting.

#### **Members Present**

Chairman

Dr. V. Collins Arun Prakash

Members

Dr. S. R.Xavier Rajarathinam

Dr. T. Jayabalan

Rev. Dr. Praveen Peter

Dr. R. Jude Vimal Micheal

Dr. Nahren Manuel Mascarenhas

Mr. J. Mario Leo Joseph

Mr. A. Arokia Nepolean Raj

Mr. R. Dhiwakar

Dr. M. Wilson Bosco Paul

Mrs. M. Thenmozhi

Dr. N. Vilvamani

Mrs. C. Elavarasi

Dr. C. Jayakumar

Dr. R.S. Diana Sangeetha

Mrs. V.M. Divya

Mrs. A.P.Angeline Mary

## **Subject Experts**

### **University Nominee**

Dr. P. Wilson

Principal

Madras Christian College

Tambaram

Chennai

## **Subject Expert**

#### Dr. K. Geetha

Associate Professor and Head

Department of Chemistry

Muthurangam Govt. Arts College Vellore

**Student Representative**: Mr. Diwakar, M. Phil Chemistry

## Resolutions

After a detailed discussion in the board, it was resolved

- To approve the proposed mark allotment for external and internal components of all the PG practicals.
- It was suggested to consider ways of introducing innovative methods of evaluating students in the practicals.

It was unanimously decided to carry out the modifications and suggestions in the upcoming revision.

Dr. V. Collins Arun Prakash

Chairman

Head - PG

Department of Chemistry

SHC, Tirupattur

S.No	Staff Name	Sign	S.No	Staff Name Sign
1	Dr. S. R. Xavier Rajarathinam	-bancey	9	Dr. M. Wilson Bosco
2	Dr. T. Jayabalan	12	10	Mrs. M. Thenmozhi
3	Rev. Dr. Praveen Peter	<u>P</u>	11	Dr. N. Vilvamani
4	Dr. R. JudeVimal	End.	12	Mrs. C. Elavarasi
5	Dr. Nahren Manuel Mascarenhas	H	13	Dr. C. Jayakumar
6	Mr. J. Mario Leo Joseph	in_	14	Dr. R.S. Diana Sangeetha
7	Mr. A. Arokia Nepolean Raj	Ri	15	Mrs. V. M. Divya
8	Mr. R. Dhiwakar	المنظر .	16	Mrs. A.P. Angeline Mary

### Department of Chemistry - PG

### Sacred Heart College (Autonomous), Tirupattur, Tirupattur Dist. 635 601.

### Minutes of the meeting of Board of Studies.

The meeting of the PG board of studies was held on 9<sup>th</sup> April, 2022 (Saturday) at 11 am in room no. 37 and member of university nominee and subject expert from outside were participated through online (G meet- https://meet.google.com/htc-udoi-fsz). Dr. V. Collins Arun Prakash, PG Head of Department of Chemistry welcomed the committee members.

### The agenda were

- PSOs and COs of I M.Sc Chemistry theory and practical paper
- Varia.

The following members were present for the meeting.

#### **Members Present**

Chairman : Dr. V. Collins Arun Prakash

Members : Dr. S. R. Xavier Rajarathinam

Dr. T. Jayabalan

Rev. Dr. Praveen Peter

Dr. R. JudeVimal Micheal

Dr. Nahren Manuel Mascarenhas

Mr. J. Mario Leo Joseph

Mr. A. Arokia Nepolean Raj

Mr. R. Dhiwakar

Dr. M. Wilson Bosco Paul

Mrs. M. Thenmozhi

Dr. N. Vilvamani

Mrs. C. Elavarasi

Dr. C. Jayakumar

Dr. R.S. Diana Sangeetha

Mrs. V.M. Divya

Dr. A.P.Angeline Mary

# **Subject Experts**

**University Nominee** 

Dr. P. Wilson

Principal

Madras Christian College

Tambaram

Chennai

## **Subject Expert**

Dr. K. Geetha

Associate Professor and Head

Department of Chemistry

Muthurangam Govt. Arts College Vellore

**Student Representative** 

: Miss. G. Pavithra, I. M.Sc Chemistry

Mr. R. Tamilarasan, II. M.Sc Chemistry

#### Resolutions

After a detailed discussion in the board,

- Course objectives should be reformed as per the course outcomes.
- Some corrections and modifications of COs of all practical papers were done

Dr. V. Collins Arun Prakash

Chairman

Head - PG

Department of Chemistry

SHC, Tirupattur

S.No	Staff Name Sign	S.No	Staff Name Sign
1	Dr. S. R. Xavier J. Scen Guy Rajarathinam	9	Dr. M. Wilson Bosco Paul
2	Dr. T. Jayabalan	10	Mrs. M. Thenmozhi
3	Rev. Dr. Praveen Peter	11	Dr. N. Vilvamani
4	Dr. R. JudeVimal	12	Mrs. C. Elavarasi
	Micheal		
5	Dr. Nahren Manuel	13	Dr. C. Jayakumar
6	Mascarenhas	14	Dr. R.S. Diana
O	Mr. J. Mario Leo Joseph	14	Sangeetha
7	Mr. A. Arokia Nepolean Raj	15	Mrs. V. M. Divya
8	Mr. R. Dhiwakar	16	Dr. A.P. Angeline Mary A.P. Angeline Mary